Use these buttons to share this page

The ICA is the largest women’s association in Ireland, with circa 6,000 members and over 440 Guilds across the Country. We cook, travel, craft and socialise!

The aims of the ICA is to provide a welcoming and fun organisation which offers support, friendship, personal development, education and life long learning.

Our members regularly learn new skills, participate in local charity initiatives and get involved in their local communities. As a member of the ICA our structure means that your voice is heard locally, in your county and nationally as we work to ensure that women’s interests, family policies and community values are at the forefront of Government policy both nationally and in county councils locally. We build on 110 years of nurturing the Irish Language and culture and we ensure that through teaching and practicing that we preserve the long tradition of heritage crafts that we are so proud of in this country.

ICA is a charity and the Charity Number is RCN 20006730

The objectives of the Association are to bring women together in fellowship and through co-operative effort, to develop and improve the standard of rural and urban life in Ireland having due regard for our Irish culture and to encourage the use of the Irish language in the affairs of Bantracht na Tuaithe.

Hilda Roche National President. Ashford Guild, Wicklow Federation

Mary O’ Halloran National Treasurer. Clooney Quin Guild, Clare Federation

Ann Lonergan Chair of the National Advisory Committee Carrick-on-Suir Guild Tipperary South Federation

Mary D’Arcy Regional President South East. Ballyfad Guild, Wexford Federation

June O’ Dwyer RIP October 2022 Regional President South West. Carrick-on-suir Guild, South Tipperary Federation

Mary Harkin Regional President North West. Lakeview, Guild Sligo Federation

Helen Ui Mhuineachain  Portmarnock Guild Dublin Federation

Liz Dermody Ballyragget Guild Kilkenny Federation

Catherine O’Dowd Monaghan Town Guild Monaghan Federation

Heather Evans Clonakenny GuildTipperary North Federation

Kathleen Gallagher Sligo Town Guild Sligo Federation

Susanna Braswell Wicklow Town Guild Wicklow Federation

Mairead Phelan, Ballyconnell Guild Carlow Federation

Mary Neylon, Kilmurry McMahon Guild Clare Federation

Chair of the National Advisory Committee Ann Lonergan

National President Hilda Roche 

National Secretary Joanne Dunphy Allen

National Treasurer Mary O’Halloran

Regional President North East Patricia Madden

Regional President South East Mary D’Arcy

Regional President South West June O’ Dwyer RIP October 2022       

Regional President North West  Mary Harkin

CARLOW Federation President  Mairead Phelan

 CAVAN Federation President Kathleen Farrelly

 CLARE Federation President  Mary Neylon

CORK Federation President  Ena Howell

DONEGAL Federation President Leona Hutchinson

DUBLIN Federation President Helen Ui Mhuineachain

GALWAY Federation President Cathy Curlette

KERRY Federation President Mary Connolly Kenny

KILDARE Federation President Mary O’Gorman

KILKENNY Federation President Liz Dermody

LAOIS Federation President Anne Cass

LEITRIM Federation President Helen Rutter

LONGFORD Federation President May Campbell

LIMERICK Federation President Carol O’Keefe

LOUTH Federation President  Carol Grogan

MAYO Federation President Maura McGuinness

MEATH Federation President Phillis Roe

MONAGHAN Federation President Catherine O’Dowd

OFFALY Federation President Carmel McConigley

ROSCOMMON Federation President Marie Gorman

SLIGO Federation President Kathleen Gallagher

TIPPERARY NORTH Federation President Heather Evans

TIPPERARY SOUTH Federation President Ann J Lonergan

WATERFORD Federation President  Mary Birney

WESTMEATH Federation President Rosaleen Madden

WEXFORD Federation President  Breda Cahill

WICKLOW Federation President  Susanna Braswell

The Governance Review Committee: Mary D’Arcy Chair, Mairead Phelan, Mary O’Gorman and Eufemia Solinas.

The Finance Committee: Mary O’ Halloran Chair, Mary Harkin, Marie Gorman, Mairead Phelan, Heather Evans. and Eufemia Solinas.

The Procedures Committee: Anne Smithers Chair, Anna Sinnott, Pat O’Looney, Iris Farrell and Maura Allen.

The Handcraft Committee: Bronwyn Murray Chair, Mary O’Gorman, Eleanor Calnan, Ethel Patterson, Breda Bohan and Nora Keady.

The Arts Committee: Ena Howell, Carol O’Keeffe, Mary Moloney, Margaret Smith, Una O’Reilly, and Kathleen Gallagher.

The Produce Committee: Patricia Madden Chair and Elizabeth Brookes Secretary.

The Climate Action and Sustainability Committee: Susanna Braswell, Eithne Phelan, Kathleen Farrelly, Maureen McLaughlin, Breda Cahill, and Jane Jackson.

Coiste na Gaeilge: Mary Neylon, Helen Ui Mhuineachain, Maura McGuinness and Mary McNamara.